20MAY17/ Movement- OUTCOME

After several tries I have finally managed to print my design on an A2 paper. Throughout the project I learnt a lot about grids and colour schemes, I never thought DeStijl would be such a huge part of the design world and to me, it kind of feels like it is more like a design movement than an art movement.

We could discuss if design is art or if art is design etc but in general I think this movement brings together both sides and is the bridge that puts art and design in one.

The project presented a perfect balance between manual and digital work which I loved as I got to do the workshops and then scan them in to design my booklet.

Here you can see some picture I have taken of the final printed product.

 

htnntnt.jpg

 

File_002.jpg

Leave a Reply

